Book Catagories

Ordering from the Catalogue

The Freedom Series The Freedom Series

Four volumes

by Prins, Piet

This four book series by Piet Prins tells four stories of young Martin Meulenberg who, with his parents, fled Spanish persecution in the Netherlands. Dispelling the Tyranny tells of the escape from their oppressors. When the Morning Came tells the exciting story of Martin and his father participating in the liberation of their home-town. The Beggar's Victory follows the adventure when Martin goes to their abandoned farm which meanwhile has a ruthless and hated new owner who is known to spy for the enemy. For the Heart of Holland takes Martin through the Spanish into the beleagured and starving city of Leyden. This interesting and informational series of books is hard to put down and is suitable for ages 9 and up.

Paperback, 645 pages,

USD 39.95 / CAD 49.95

Add to Cart